Tanka

Saw this prompt today
to write a tanka poem.
Can’t hurt to try it
though I’m not much of a poet.
always good to try new things.

forgive the mistakes
but I don’t know what I’m doing
not like that’ll stop me
from showing you my ugly side
the messiness of my wrong.

The things I did today;
finding ways to pass the time.
Working on myself.
Staying sane while days slide by,
making something that’s all mine.

Life is not a plan.
Life is a living creature,
it lives inside us
and grows up along with us
Taking the shape we make it

So here I am now
a new amateur sculptor
shaping life my way
asking you to bear witness
and make your own life sculpture

Leave a Reply

