Autumn is Coming

zCoa9mbPumpkin Spice EVERYTHING!!

The disease has even begun to infect oreos. I know a lot of people are super anti-pumpkin spice and seem to get annoyed when the fall comes and every single story begins to sell pumpkin options for their products, but I never understood that. I personally LOVE pumpkin. No matter how you cook it or what you put it in, though I have to say, I have yet to find a pumpkin spice latte that I truly enjoy. Regardless, if you don’t like pumpkin spice… just don’t buy it! It’s not like anyone is forcing you to make a purchasing decision you don’t want to make. I just don’t understand why some people are so passionately against it.

On the down side, it is starting to get colder. This is the season where everyone makes fun of me because I complain about the cold ALL the time. Why? Because the weather won’t make up it’s mind. It’s a nice, bright and sunny day, all of a sudden you turn a corner and a gust of wind sends your skin into a gooseprickle frenzy. Then you turn another corner and the wind has stopped but you’re still in the bone chilling shade. Then the sun pops back up for juuust long enough for you to get your hopes up, and then it goes away again. I do not do well in mild temperatures. I need the weather to make an assertive decision; either it is HOT or it is SNOWING. I should not have to constantly take my jacket off and put it back on a million times a day and carry a million other things in my bag in order to compensate for unpredictable weather.

In fact, that’s one thing I love about Toronto, although autumn is a little sketchy and indecisive, at least the weather here knows what it’s doing. Back in New Zealand you never knew what you were in for, and far too many times I left the house on a beautiful morning in shorts and a tank top only to be soaked to the bone by midday from a sudden downpour. Thank you Canada ❤

Leave a Reply

