Thanksgiving

Have you ever had one of those moments where you feel so much love for all the beauty in the world that your heart feels like it’s trying to hug itself? Where all the weight around your chest crushes it and tightens it, but instead of pain you simply feel too much joy. You wish you could show all your friends and family just how much you love them because you feel so blessed and lucky.

I try to feel like that at least once a day. Happiness is a choice, and no matter how hard or sad you life is, there is always a silver lining, and somehow you are always in the right place at the right time. Even if that also involves being in the wrong place at the wrong time. Life is screaming out advice to you, you just have to learn to listen.

This might also sound cheesy, but it’s just something I’ve learned over time, looking back at past moments that make me cringe. And I was having one of those heart crushing moments.

I just finished a short film project with the most amazing group of people. It was unpaid, and it was just a small low budget thing, but it felt so good to work on, and everyone around the project was so positive and professional. I suppose that’s quite fitting with Canadian Thanksgiving coming up. I may still be starting out, and unsure if I will ever be able to make money doing what I love, but I have been immensely fortunate with the people I have in my life, what they’ve taught me, and the opportunities they’ve given me, and I will always be grateful for that.

Leave a Reply

